Adventure is out there

20131004-231431.jpg

I’ve been planning for my next summer. It’s a little scary in some ways…the last summer of college! But I am so excited about the world of opportunities that are open to me. Thinking about studying abroad makes me realize the whole world is open: I could pick up tomorrow and leave for Botswana or cypress or Latvia or cancun. And I would be fine. The world would keep on spinning. I forget sometimes that I have a world full of freedom. An absolutely beautiful thing to realize when you’re 20…I have a whole life to go on adventures and change lives. True beauty. Adventure is out there.

Leave a Reply

