Baking is Magic

Whenever I get super stressed out/overwhelmed, I get this paradoxical urge to drop everything I am doing and bake. Not neccesarily so I can eat the results–I’d weigh a thousand pounds.  Something about the simple gestures of baking, of adding the appropriate mixture of ingredients at levels A, B and C to get to result X, calms me down. It’s like everything makes sense in the universe, as long as you add the appropriate amount of baking soda.  

Some baking might occur this weekend, considering I am going mad with deadlines and to do lists. I’m looking forward to trying a pumpkin recipe or two, mostly for my friends, as pumpkin is not one of my absolute favorite flavors. If it brings a smile to someone’s face, it’s worth it!

Image

Leave a Reply

