Back On Campus!

Hello everyone! These past few weeks have been full of happy tears and sad tears and lots of moving boxes and suitcases.  I have been spending my time hanging with my boyfriend and friends at home, packing up my life, and prepping to head back to school…where I now sit in my gorgeous apartment!

Yes, friends, I have officially moved in to my beautiful little studio paradise.  Actually, not quite so little. No one can believe that this is a dorm when I show them the pics.  Here’s a quick update on how cute my new home is! I’ll post some apartment DIY ideas later this week…after I finish settling in. And doing recruitment. And auditioning. Oi, vey. Life never slows down…and that’s a good way to be.

Bedroom. Love my string light headboard! You got to miss the half hour of moving those things around to the perfect position.  Count yourself lucky; my mother might never speak to me again.

The living room! Love my bookshelves.  It doesn’t feel like a “Lauren Room” until the books outnumber any other item.

The kitchen–possibly what I was most excited for. This is why I moved into an apartment.  I can’t wait to get cooking! So far I’ve made soup, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. Really moving up in the world y’all.

The bathroom! Weird that I’m posting this I suppose, but that shower curtain! The hutch! Too adorable not to post.

Sorry they’re a little blurry, but I think you can get a taste of my aesthetic from these pics.  Can’t wait to share more of my ideas with you!

Leave a Reply

