12 Great Writers…and Their Favorite Snacks.

2012-5-21_favorite_snacks.jpg

Found this on the Kitchn, one of my favorite blogs, and just had to repost.  This is comedic manna for any foodies/literature nuts. Right now I’m siding with Proust or Dickinson…nothing beats coffee, except, perhaps, homemade bread.

This also got me wondering…what will people recall as my favorite snack, should I happen to write the next Great American Novel (cue audience laughter)?  Hopefully they’ll go with something respectable, but a little quirky…like my occasional light whole grain English muffin with melted light mozzarella cheese.  More likely, they’ll just draw a  handful of the semi sweet chocolate chips I find myself grabbing out of the baking cabinet at embarrassingly frequent intervals.

Leave a Reply

