Links I Love

Just some little random funsies for a lovely Saturday.  Actually, it is only lovely if you’re a fan of copious amounts of rain and some wind…but I am all about maintaining a positive outlook.  I have accomplished quite a bit today already–went to Barre Amped workout class this morning (ouch ouch ouch.  Gonna be feeling that tomorrow), picked up a present for a friend who’s had a rough week, and stopped at the library for more plays.  Which reminds me, I’ll have to describe my summer play reading habits at some point.  It’s a doozy.

1. The College Prep

This is one of my favorite blogs.  Carly always has something cute going on here, and I love hearing about her life in New York City. She’s the kind of post-college girl I want to be!

2. Rue La La

If you haven’t become a member of this site yet, you’re really missing out.  Each day they have sample sales from some really incredible brands.  Some of my favorite offerings: Lilly Pulitzer, Vera Bradley, Free People, and all kinds of amazing kitchen wares! There are several new sales in awesome categories each day, like Women, Men, Living, Vacations…etc.  Mostly, I just drool over deeply discounted goods.

3. The Frenemy: A Reminder

This snappy, witty blog takes on all kinds of topics that converge on the mind of 20 something girls today. I love reading everything she puts up, but her recent post about swimsuit shopping and wearing really got my attention.  If you have ever had any kind of anxiety about shopping for clothes or going to the beach, read this now.  It’s a good little uplift to your day. Note: I’m also really looking forward to reading her new book!

4. Mocha Latte Frozen Yogurt

Mocha Latte Frozen Yogurt Recipe Mocha Latte Frozen Yogurt

How is this even legal? Basically, God took everything I love in life (chocolate, coffee, and frozen yogurt), and smashed it all together in a recipe that looks fun to make.  Even better than that?  It isn’t horrible for you.  Every time I see homemade ice cream I’m always a little shocked and terrified by the amount of sugar and heavy cream that goes in there.  But this one is (comparatively) tame, and therefore on my list of must-makes. As soon as I get an ice cream maker. Which could be awhile. Sigh.

5. Popsicle Maker

I don’t know why these have been on my mind so much lately, but I am longing for the days when my mom used to pull one of these bad boys out and make us frozen orange juice popsicles.  I love sweet stuff that’s frozen in the summer, but I don’t like what ice cream and high sugar popsicles do to my waist line.  Enter the homemade pops I’ve been collecting recipes for on Pinterest.  First I just have to buy a maker…how cute are these little guys from William Sonoma? You can even monogram them!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Links I Love

Leave a Reply

