A Pair for all seasons

A Pair for all seasons

Kate spade
katespade.com

Kate spade
couture.zappos.com

Kate spade
couture.zappos.com

Kate Spade pearl jewelry
couture.zappos.com

Kate spade
piperlime.gap.com

Kate spade
couture.zappos.com

Kate spade
couture.zappos.com

Kate spade
couture.zappos.com

Getting a summer job paycheck after a year of going to college is a very, very beautiful thing.  But it can also prove disastrous.  Suddenly, you have MONEY.  While you don’t actually need that cute little fedora hat at Target…you could totally afford it.  See what I mean? Slippery slope.
This especially comes in to play with sales items.  Whenever I see a sale sign, the sensible part of my brain switches off, and the part that says “Oh! Good deal!” turns on.  Even though it might be $180, if it’s on sale, I might consider it.
All of this being said, I am a very frugal person, and usually don’t buy anything unless I feel that I really, strongly need it. Which usually ends in me rushing out shopping the day before it is absolutely essential that I have an item. Obviously my philosophy works well.  All of that frugality was swept out of my head when I saw the jewelry on sale at the Kate Spade website.  Those earrings! How could I say no to all those beautiful, perfect little pairs of earrings?
I’m an earring junky, and these are not good for my habit.  All of the pairs above will go with any outfit, and instantly make it more fun.  I would love to have any pair of them…but I have to admit, I’m especially fond of those pearls hanging from bows and the fuschia, orange, and coral studs.  Will I be buying a pair for myself soon? Alas, even at excellent sale prices…probably not.  But will they be going on my birthday/Christmas wish lists?  Bet your bottom dollar.
3 thoughts on “A Pair for all seasons

    • Hi Lauren! We share a name so I know you must be awesome 😉 I just took a look at your blog and I LOVE it! Great work. I guess my one tiny bit of wisdom is use the “tags” option; it seems to get a wider audience to your page. Also, if you haven’t, go check out Bloglovin; it is an amazing website that gives you access to all kinds of blogs, and can link people in to yours! I’m definitely new to the whole blogging scene as well…let’s learn together, shall we? Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

