From the airport to the beach

From the airport to the beach

 

This is a little bit misleading, as I will not be in fact walking off a plane and going to the beach.  I won’t get into California till tomorrow night at 10:16, so I feel like that would be a little risky.  It does, however, give an idea of my usual comfort airplane clothes, and a feel for how excited I am to get my butt down to that gorgeous water!
The Boyfriend (aka Navy Boy) and I have a special beach we go to, one that has been my favorite since childhood.  We used to go to California all the time when I lived closer, but after we migrated to the Midwest in sixth grade, I hadn’t been back till my trip last summer.  I feel so blessed about being able to go again–one of the very few perks of being in a long distance relationship!
Leave a Reply

