Another Manic Wednesday

This little two weeks off thing I have going on is like the Twilight Zone.  One of the oddest things about running around like a crazy person all day long is that you get used to that feeling.  Without being harried and stressed, I don’t always know quite what to do anymore.  I’ve taken some time to really focus on me in this little break, pampering my body and brain and remembering what it’s like to do nothing and be okay with that.  But mixed in with the chillness are these very pressing, and sometimes stressful, little bursts of activity.  Like my housing crisis of last week.

Today is insane and a bit anxiety producing because I am filming a video audition to send in for a show that I would kill to be in this summer.  I’m not worried as much about the singing part (that was last week, when I agonized for days over which song would be the “perfect one.” Bad things happen when you give me time to think), because I love my song and can sing it well.  But my allergies are acting up pretty badly today. I’m not going to worry about it.

No, I’m more worried about the actual hooking up the camera and videotaping aspect of this one. I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but I am not tech savvy.  At all.  I mean, basically anything I figure out how to do on my computer/iPhone/camera is the result of sheer dumb luck or pouring over the manuals or online help centers.  After looking at the manual for camcorder/computer hook up, I’m a bit nervous.  But hey. We shall hope for the sheer dumb luck aspect, and go from there, shall we?

But the best part about auditions (besides the fact that I usually like auditioning itself) is that once they are done, they’re done.  There is nothing more you can do.  You just send the best little pieces of yourself out into the universe, and hope that everything clicks.  But if it doesn’t, oh well.  On to the next one.  Ah, the life of a performer. 

 

One thought on “Another Manic Wednesday

Leave a Reply

