Five Things

This week has seemed long, and my weekend is chock full of theatre and fun. So no relaxing in the BFA world; but I’ll have plenty of time to sleep and read and watch more episodes of Pretty Little Liars when I’m out of college…right? No? Okay.  Moving on.

1) February! 

Usually, I am not a big fan of this month.  Up north, it is the fourth month of a frigid winter, the days are gray, and it is, overall, a bit depressing.  But this year…this year I will be opening a show in February (Julius Caesar) which means it will be full of acting craziness and fun.  My sorority, Alpha Phi, is also hosting Women’s Heart Health Week in the middle of the month (if you didn’t know, today is National Wear Red day, so if you’re not…go home and change, and support the fight against women’s heart disease!)  One of my best friends at home has a very serious heart condition, so our philanthropy carries a very deep and special meaning for me.  February is also the month of…

2) Valentine’s Day Prepping!

I realize it’s like two weeks away…but I love Valentine’s Day.  I mean, really love it.  And before you gag, no, it’s not because of the lovey-dovey, flowers and chocolate and overstuffed teddy bears thing.  Though I do love all that. I’ve loved the day even when I didn’t have a significant other to celebrate with, because it is so full of an outpouring of love from everyone.  I try to exude love everyday, because who knows who needs some?  And on Valentine’s Day, I feel like some of it comes back to me.

This weekend I’ll be prepping The Boyfriend (aka Navy Boy’s) Valentine care package.  I love baking and buying cool things for him…on a college kid budget.  But it’s really fun, and he appreciates it so much! It’s the little things, y’all.

3) This pink post by College Prep

ImageThis awesome little style set comes to me by way of College Prep, one of my absolute favorite blogs. I certainly plan on injecting my February with dashes of pink…or maybe broad strokes is a better term.

4) Hanging with Dad

Dad and I are going to Barnes and Noble tomorrow.  I don’t know if I’ve expanded enough on how much happiness that store gives me…but suffice it to say that it is hard to find a happier Lauren then one perched amongst a huge stack of books, latte in hand. Can’t wait.

5) Treasure Island!

One of my callbacks last semester was for our production of Treasure Island, and it was one of the most hilarious callbacks I have ever been a part of.  I wasn’t cast, but I have loved every minute of hearing about their rehearsal process from my friends in the production! I’m ushering it tonight, and I can’t wait to see the culmination of all their hard work.

And finally, in honor of this special weekend…

6) Puppy Bowl Sunday

If you’ve never seen the magic that is the Animal Planet Puppy Bowl, I feel bad for you. Confession time: I have never watched a full super bowl game. But the puppy bowl? I could watch that for hours.  Tune in this weekend if you have a break in your football-and-hot-wing induced coma, and you won’t be disappointed.

Happy weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

