Goals for 2013

As I posted earlier, I love setting up my goals.  Here is a brief overview of my major goals this year, which I created as stepping stones on the way to my audacious ten year goals!

­

  1. By May 15th, 2013  I will figure out what I want to do regarding school and graduate school. 
  2. By December 31st, 2013 I will have finished one novel (it doesn’t have to be perfect)
  3.  I will improve my daily happiness by following the commandments I set forth.  I will document this daily and track my progress to make sure it is happening.
  4. I will spend my summer working hard and saving money for future travels while also doing theatre.  I will save $4,000 by December 1st, 2013.

Pretty intense goals, huh?  I’m actually very excited about these.  The success of them will come from the dates I’ve set–I always do better when I have a real deadline! Pressure works wonders.  Specificity is also helpful.  Here’s hoping these goals make this year one of the best ones yet.

Leave a Reply

